Another piece to Jacob.

short story, Uncategorized, writing

Wow, it has been awhile since I’ve written anything with this character. He went a little dormant for awhile, but he is back with a vengeance and a plan. Here is the newest installment in Jacob’s story. Be warned. Dark.

 

I had it all planned out.
I had gotten the itch out of my system, effectively scratching it out. Two more crooks, perverts, met their maker. I couldn’t have been more pleased. Things were going accordingly.
Now it was time for me to get her, life without her was becoming…uncomfortable.
I hadn’t thought about it much, but I really hadn’t been apart from her for longer than a few days in almost a decade. I was a solitary creature by nature, but…apparently I had formed some sort of attachment to her.
Not that I could be blamed of course. I may be a monster, but I am still man. A man with urges, needs and desires. She filled every single one of them. Or she would. Once I had her back.
I’d been known to make a wrong choice a time or two, sending her away was one of them.
I watched her in her second story window, her long blonde hair pulled up in a messy knot on top of her head. Her thin white camisole not covering nearly enough, short pink shorts revealing just the slightest curve of her ass. It was mouth watering.
I pulled my hood down farther, covering my eyes completely as I pulled my cell phone out and dialed her number for the first time in weeks. I saw her room light up with the bluish glow of her phone before she brought it to her ear.
“Jacob?” She whispered. God I hadn’t heard her voice in so long, it was like angels singing. Poetic, I know. But the truth can’t be changed.
“Come downstairs.” And with that I hang up, shoving the phone back into my pocket and making my way to her front door, leaning against the white pillar in the entryway. It only takes a few moments before the door flies open and her eyes widen as they take me in.
I do the same.
She’s flawless.
“What are you…” She clears her throat. “What are you doing here?”
I take a step towards her, unable to help myself. My hand moves of their own accord and my finger tips feather across the smooth skin of her neck, feeling her pulse there nearly makes me lose my mind.
She steps away, crossing her arms over her chest. Shutting me out. She’s never shut me out before.
“Seriously…after what happened the last time I saw you, I just…you can’t be here.”
“I can and I will.” I say.
A tear starts to track its way down her cheek. I quickly snatch it with my thumb and put it in my life, tasting the salty sadness on my tongue.
Her head starts to shake, I don’t even think she notices she is doing it. “Go…Jacob. Just go.” A sob rips from her as she pulls away completely and shuts herself inside her house. I hear the lock click.
I stare at the door, willing her to come back. She doesn’t.
I’m not a fool, so I don’t stick around.
I pull out my phone and send her a text.
“This isn’t over, Angel.”

-Turner

Leave a Reply

