A holiday greeting

christmas, holidays, life, Uncategorized, writing

So! I woke up this morning to find the city blanketed in snow. Pretty to look at, horrible to be in. Well, at least to me. But it did get me to thinking about the upcoming holiday season. What is important to me about it, my traditions. So! I’m coming to you guys, to ask what is special about your holidays?

For me, it’s about seeing family I just about never get to see. I love the egg nog and all the special treats. I love taking little ones to see Santa and seeing their faces light up. I also get excited watching others open their gifts and see their elation when they get something they’ve always wanted. It’s also the only time of year I actually bake, which I generally eat more myself then I give to others (I know im horrible). So that’s what I enjoy. What about you guys?

-Turner

Leave a Reply

