Excerpt of The Day

excerpt, new book, quote, writing

When he looks up, his eyes glisten with unshed tears. Something is really wrong. When I look closer at the person he cradles, I make out chestnut curls and a red dress immediately. I rush over and fall to my knees next to my father. His shoulders shake as anger racks his body. I look down and push curls from the woman’s face. My own blue eyes stare blankly up at me. “Mom!” I scream.

This is a little snippet from out first book tentatively titled “Betrayal Comes First.” Let us know what you think comes next in the story.

– Turner Collins

Leave a Reply

